Three Advisory Committees make recommendations on policy and grants to the full Dancing Sky Area Agency on Aging (DSAAA) governing board.


Representatives from each county serve on an Aging Advisory Committee and are listed below. Questions about programs and services can be directed to committee members as well as DSAAA staff.


If you are interested in serving on an Advisory Committee, please contact us
for more information.



Click here for a list of our Senior Coordinators.

Region 1 Advisory Committee


Darryl Tveitbakk, Pennington County

Julie Pahlen, Roseau County

Jeanne Kolo-Johnson, Deaf & Hard of Hearing Services Rep

Kimberley Johnson, Kittson County

Ronald Weiss, Red Lake County

Elvera Cullen, Pennington County

Gerald Jacobson, Polk County*

Karan Lincoln, Minority Rep

Nathan Redland, Norman County

Theresia Gillie, Kittson County

Daryl Wicklund, Roseau County
Jim Duckstad, Marshall County


* Chairperson


Meetings are held the first Wednesday of 
February, May and September at 11:45 AM.

Meetings are located at:

Heritage Community Center
301 East 4th Street 
Thief River falls, MN
Upcoming 2019 meetings:

February 6, May 1 and September TBD.

Region 2 Advisory Committee


John Nelson, Clearwater County

Karen Ahmann, Mahnomen County*

James "Buck" Nordlof, Lake of the Woods County

Diane Mostad, Senior Rep

Marilyn Martin, Minority Rep

Lloyd Engen, Clearwater County

Amy Ballard, Social Services Rep

Joan Demmons, Hubbard County

Tammy Carlsrud, Public Health

Ted VanKempen, Hubbard County

Craig Gaasvig, Beltrami County

* Chairperson



Meetings are held the third Thursday of 
February, May and September at 12:00 PM.


Meetings are located at:

Bemidji Senior Center

216 3rd Avenue

Bemidji, MN


Upcoming 2019 meetings:

February 21, May 16 and September TBD.

Region 4 Advisory Committee


Bev Karsten, Minority Rep

Evie Rinke, Traverse County*

Marlys Winkels, LAH / BN Program Rep

Darlene Erickson, Clay County

Helen Stafsholt, Pope County

Carol Johnson, Otter Tail County

Ellen Archambeau, Deaf & Hard of Hearing Services Rep

Diane Bjerke, Senior Rep
Ray Kallstrom, Douglas County
Tonya Clem, Becker County

Edward Williams, Grant County

Michelle Fischer, Long-term Care

* Chairperson


Meetings are held the second Wednesday of 
March, June and September at 1:00 PM.


Meetings are located at:

West Central Initiative
1000 Western Avenue
Fergus Falls, MN


Upcoming 2019 meetings:

March 13, June 12 and September TBD.

109 South Minnesota Street, Warren, MN 56762
Senior LinkAge Line:  (800) 333-2433

© 2019 by the Dancing Sky Area Agency on Aging

A program of the Northwest Regional Development Commission.